RACE DATE:
August 19, 2018
@ 9am
303Days 16Hours 54Minutes 01Seconds

 

Our Numbers for Nonprofits Program

If you are a Massachusetts-based nonprofit organization looking to be a part of our

2018 Numbers for Nonprofits Program, we are accepting applications until October 31, 2017.

CLICK HERE TO APPLY!

We are fortunate to partner with some wonderful Massachusetts-based charities who were successful in raising a record 

$4 million in 2016 –

stay tuned for 2017 fundraising totals!

THANK YOU to each of the runners who run the New Balance Falmouth Road Race on behalf of our 100+ charity groups from our 

Numbers for Nonprofits Program!

Join FirstGiving, our Official Fundraising Partner – they have the tools to make your fundraising efforts easier than ever!

2017 Numbers for Nonprofits Program participant list

(Falmouth charities in bold)

Name of Nonprofit Organization Team Leader Contact directly via email
The 300 Committee Land Trust  Lucy Helfrich lhelfrich@300committee.org
Above the Clouds Martha Oberstein marthaoberstein@abovethecloudskids.org
AGC Scholarship Foundation Aprill Lane aprill@agcscholarships.org
ALS Knights, Inc. Jennifer Dimartino jen@alsone.org
Alzheimer’s Association Jessica Foley jfoley@alz.org
American Liver Foundation Sheri Singer SSinger@liverfoundation.org
American Stroke Assoc/Tedy’s Team Elizabeth Perry elizabeth.perry@heart.org
Arlington Catholic High School Erin Simmons esimmons@achs.net
Back on My Feet Theresa Lynn Theresa.Lynn@backonmyfeet.org
Be Like Brit Foundation, Inc. Alycia Kinney alycia@belikebrit.org
Beat NB Patrick Lacey pat@beatnb.org
Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital-Needham Allison Jenks ajenks@bidneedham.org
Big Brothers Big Sisters- Cape&Islands Melanie Fenstermaker mfenstermaker@bbbscci.org
Boston Children’s Hospital Emily McGonigle emily.mcgonigle@chtrust.org
Boston House Jamie Kallestad jamie@thebostonhouse.org
Boys & Girls Clubs of Dorchester Patricia Lamb plamb@bgcdorchester.org
Brain Aneurysm Foundation Debra Colter debra@bafound.org
Brain Injury Association of MA Anna Gordon agordon@biama.org
Bridgewater State Univ Foundation, Inc. Tiffany Macauley Tiffany.macauley@bridgew.edu
Brigham and Women’s Hospital Ali Luthman aluthman@bwh.harvard.edu
Buzzards Bay Coalition Deborah Hood hood@savebuzzardsbay.org
Calmer Choice Annalise Mecham amecham@calmerchoice.org
Cam Neely Foundation for Cancer Care Jodi Starck jacstarck@capecod.net
Cape & Islands Suicide Prevention Coalition Joan McDonald suicideprevention@capecoalition.com
Cape Abilities, Inc. Deanna Dziedzina ddziedzina@capeabilities.org
Cape Cod Center for Women  JeanneMarie Borgese jborgese@capecodshelter.org
Cape Cod Community College Educ Foundation Mary Cavanaugh mcavanaugh@capecod.edu
Cape Cod Healthcare Foundation Calle Gartside cgartside@capecodhealth.org
Cape Cod Times Needy Fund, Inc. Betsey Sethares info@needyfund.org
Catholic Schools Foundation Katelyn Rota krota@csfboston.org
Cell Phones for Soldiers Rob Bergquist rob@cellphonesforsoldiers.com
CHAMP Homes, Inc. Elizabeth Hardy Wade ehwade@champhomes.org
Clarke School for the Deaf Jennifer Whelen jwhelen@clarkeschools.org
Community Connections, Inc. Stasia Powers spowers@communityconnectionsinc.org
Compassionate Care ALS Ted Trevens ted@ccals.org
Crohn’s & Colitis Foundation Jennifer Muschinske jmuschinske@crohnscolitisfoundation.org
Cure SMA Heidi Roy Heidi@curesma.org
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation  Vinnie Myles vmyles@cff.org
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Emily Falconer emily_falconer@dfci.harvard.edu
Decibels Foundation Bonnie Fitzpatrick b.fitzpatrick@decibelsfoundation.org
Dream Big! Linda Driscoll ldriscoll@dream-big.org
Every Mother Counts Molly Farley mollyfarley@mac.com
Falmouth Service Center, Inc.  Judy Damario mindyourbusiness@verizon.net
Friends of Fairwinds, Inc. Jeff Busha jbusha@fhr.net
Genesis Club, Inc. Kevin Bradley kbradley@genesisclub.org
Gosnold, Inc.  Nancy Sawyer nsawyer@gosnold.org
Gronk Nation Youth Foundation Susan Hurley charityteams@charityteams.comcastbiz.net
Habitat for Humanity of Cape Cod Jessica Lachey jess@habitatcapecod.org
Heart Warrior Foundation Caitlin DiFava Caitlin@heartwarriorfoundation.org
Heroes In Transition, Inc. Nicole Spencer heroesintransition@aol.com
HMEA’s Autism Resource Central  Wanja Kiraguri wanjak@hmea.org
Hope Hospice  Laurie Wyndham lwyndham@hopehealthco.org
Independence House, Inc. Sandra Faiman-Silva sfaiman@aol.com
JDRF Annamarie Lukes alukes@jdrf.org
Joe Andruzzi Foundation  Gillian O’Brien gillian@joeandruzzifoundation.org
Joseph Middlemiss Big Heart Foundation, Inc. Andrea Walsh awalsh.jmbigheart@gmail.com
Joslin Diabetes Center Martha Ho Martha.ho@joslin.harvard.edu
Journey Forward Josh Sarnowitz josh@goodwinpr.com
Kyleigh’s Cure Joan Walsh walshjoan0@gmail.com
Last Call Foundation Sarah Wessmann Teamlastcallfoundation@gmail.com
Latham Centers Katrina Fryklund kfryklund@lathamcenters.org
League School of Greater Boston Tim McCabe tmccabe@leagueschool.com
Lupus Foundation New England Beverly Goodell bgoodell@lupusne.org
Lurie Center for Autism Tracey Turgeon traceyturgeon@comcast.net
MA Breast Cancer Coalition Michelle Dixon mbcc.michelle@gmail.com
MA Down Syndrome Congress Jacquie Sherman jsherman@mdsc.org
Mass Fallen Heroes Kelly Roche kelly@massfallenheroes.org
Mass General Hosp Breast Cancer Research Suzanne Sarafin

ssarafin@comcast.net

May Institute  Laura Vincent lvincent@mayinstitute.org

Martin Richard Foundation (MR8) 

Susan Hurley charityteams@charityteams.comcastbiz.net
Miss MA Scholarship Foundation, Inc. Dolores Rabuffo dancgym@aol.com
MissionSAFE Alex Danesco alex.danesco@missionsafe.org
Morgan Memorial Goodwill Industries Hillary Thomas hthomas@goodwillmass.org
National Kidney Foundation -N.E. Judi Sem steven.alvarez@kidney.org
National Multiple Sclerosis Society Robin Maxcy Robin.Maxcy@nmss.org
National Pancreas Foundation Diane Tonelli dctonelli@hotmail.com
Nativity School of Worcester Kristin Hervey khervey@nativityworcester.org
NEADS/Dogs for Deaf and Disabled Americans Cathy Zemaitis czemaitis@neads.org
Neurofibromatosis Northeast Diana Flahive dflahive@nfincne.org
New England Baptist Hospital Melanie Saunders msaunder@nebh.org
New England Center and Home for Veterans Nicole Hand nicole.hand@nechv.org
New England Center for Children  Rachel Norberg rnorberg@necc.org
New England Donor Services Laura Watson laura_watson@neds.org
Newton Athletes Unlimited Mark Kelly mkelly@newtonma.gov
Next Step Nancy Hays nancy@nextstepnet.org
Old Colony Hospice Nicole Dowd ndowd@oldcolonyhospice.com
One Mission Kimberly Chisholm kim@onemission.org
Patient Care Fund of Mashpee Kelly Donovan bellsk7@aol.com
Progeria Research Foundation  Michelle Fino mfino@progeriaresearch.org
Quell Foundation Kevin Lynch klynch@thequellfoundation.org
Rawkstars, Inc Jonathan Jacobs ifonly@gmail.com
Recovery Without Walls  Bill Dougherty recoveryww@aol.com
Rett Syndrome Assoc. of MA Jeanne Troy jcltroy714@gmail.com
Sea Education Association  Phyllis Downey pdowney@sea.edu
Shawn Thornton Foundation Susan Hurley charityteams@charityteams.comcastbiz.net
Shultz’s Guest House  Jackie Levine j_greblick@yahoo.com
SMILE Mass Lotte Diomede info@smilemass.org
Soccer Without Borders Lucas Holmes lucas@soccerwithoutborders.org
Special Olympics MA Natalia Steffen natalia.steffen@specialolympicsma.org
Spina Bifida Assoc. of Greater NE Ellen Heffernan-Dugan edugan@SBAGreaterNE.org
Susan G. Komen Southern N.E. Catie Fauvelle cfauvelle@KomenNewEngland.org
Team IMPACT Carolyn Murphy cmurphy@goteamimpact.org
Technology For Autism Now, Inc Marie Duggan marie@tech4autismnow.org
The Genesis Foundation for Children Alyssa Adams aadams@thegenesisfoundation.org
The Journey to Parenthood Foundation Colleen Brierley jtp@journeytoparenthood.org
The Michael Lisnow Respite Center  Wendy Sousa Wendy.sousa35@gmail.com
The Musary, JRP Inc. Stone Dow stone@themusary.org
The Samfund Caitlyn Burke caitlyn@thesamfund.org
The Thomas E. Smith Foundation Tucker Mullin tucker@justcureparalysis.org
Title IX Girls Running Club Stacy Rodriguez-Rennard stacy@titleixgirls.org
Toots Fore Tufts Janna Muhlhausen jmuhlhausen@tootsforetufts.org
Transitions Centers, Inc. Meaghan Collins mcollins@transitionscenters.org
Travis Roy Foundation Susan Hurley charityteams@charityteams.comcastbiz.net
Tufts Medical Center  Lauren Tedeschi ltedeschi@tuftsmedicalcenter.org
We Beat Cancer Joanne Gallahue jhgallahue@gmail.com
WEEMA International Kate Murphy kate@weema.org
West Bridgewater Youth Athletic Association Peter Fredericksen treas.wbyaa@gmail.com
Why Me, Inc.  Paula Mondino pmondino@whyme.org
Wicked Good Cause  Julie Materna julieladd@hotmail.com

Congratulations to our 2016 Top Fundraising Groups:

Overall: the Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Top Falmouth Fundraising Team: Compassionate Care ALS
Great job by all!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This