RACE DATE:
August 20, 2017
@ 9am
00Days 04Hours 59Minutes 43Seconds

Our Numbers for Nonprofits Program

We are fortunate to partner with some wonderful Massachusetts-based charities who were successful in raising a record 

$4 million in 2016! 

THANK YOU to all the runners who ran in the 2016 New Balance Falmouth Road Race on behalf of one of our 113 charity groups from our Numbers for Nonprofits Program!

Join FirstGiving, our Official Fundraising Partner – they have the tools to make your fundraising efforts easier than ever!

2017 Numbers for Nonprofits Program participant list

(Falmouth charities in bold)

 

Name of Nonprofit Organization Team Leader Contact directly via email
The 300 Committee Land Trust – FULL Lucy Helfrich lhelfrich@300committee.org
Above the Clouds Martha Oberstein marthaoberstein@abovethecloudskids.org
AGC Scholarship Foundation – FULL Aprill Lane aprill@agcscholarships.org
ALS Knights, Inc. Jennifer Dimartino jen@alsone.org
Alzheimer’s Association Jessica Foley jfoley@alz.org
American Liver Foundation Sheri Singer SSinger@liverfoundation.org
American Stroke Assoc/Tedy’s Team Elizabeth Perry elizabeth.perry@heart.org
Arlington Catholic High Schoo-FULL Erin Simmons esimmons@achs.net
Back on My Feet Theresa Lynn Theresa.Lynn@backonmyfeet.org
Be Like Brit Foundation, Inc. Alycia Kinney alycia@belikebrit.org
Beat NB Patrick Lacey pat@beatnb.org
Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital-Needham Allison Jenks ajenks@bidneedham.org
Big Brothers Big Sisters- Cape&Islands -FULL Melanie Fenstermaker mfenstermaker@bbbscci.org
Boston Children’s Hospital Emily McGonigle emily.mcgonigle@chtrust.org
Boston House Jamie Kallestad jamie@thebostonhouse.org
Boys & Girls Clubs of Dorchester Patricia Lamb plamb@bgcdorchester.org
Brain Aneurysm Foundation Debra Colter debra@bafound.org
Brain Injury Association of MA Anna Gordon agordon@biama.org
Bridgewater State Univ Foundation, Inc. -FULL Tiffany Macauley Tiffany.macauley@bridgew.edu
Brigham and Women’s Hospital Ali Luthman aluthman@bwh.harvard.edu
Buzzards Bay Coalition -FULL Deborah Hood hood@savebuzzardsbay.org
Calmer Choice Annalise Mecham amecham@calmerchoice.org
Cam Neely Foundation for Cancer Care Jodi Starck jacstarck@capecod.net
Cape & Islands Suicide Prevention Coalition Joan McDonald suicideprevention@capecoalition.com
Cape Abilities, Inc. Deanna Dziedzina ddziedzina@capeabilities.org
Cape Cod Center for Women  JeanneMarie Borgese jborgese@capecodshelter.org
Cape Cod Community College Educ Foundation Mary Cavanaugh mcavanaugh@capecod.edu
Cape Cod Healthcare Foundation Calle Gartside cgartside@capecodhealth.org
Cape Cod Times Needy Fund, Inc. -FULL Betsey Sethares info@needyfund.org
Catholic Schools Foundation Katelyn Rota krota@csfboston.org
Cell Phones for Soldiers – FULL Rob Bergquist rob@cellphonesforsoldiers.com
CHAMP Homes, Inc. Elizabeth Hardy Wade ehwade@champhomes.org
Clarke School for the Deaf – FULL Jennifer Whelen jwhelen@clarkeschools.org
Community Connections, Inc. -FULL Stasia Powers spowers@communityconnectionsinc.org
Compassionate Care ALS Ted Trevens ted@ccals.org
Crohn’s & Colitis Foundation – FULL Jennifer Muschinske jmuschinske@crohnscolitisfoundation.org
Cure SMA Heidi Roy Heidi@curesma.org
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation -FULL Vinnie Myles vmyles@cff.org
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Emily Falconer emily_falconer@dfci.harvard.edu
Decibels Foundation Bonnie Fitzpatrick b.fitzpatrick@decibelsfoundation.org
Dream Big! Linda Driscoll ldriscoll@dream-big.org
Every Mother Counts Molly Farley mollyfarley@mac.com
Falmouth Service Center, Inc. -FULL Judy Damario mindyourbusiness@verizon.net
Friends of Fairwinds, Inc. Jeff Busha jbusha@fhr.net
Genesis Club, Inc. Kevin Bradley kbradley@genesisclub.org
Gosnold, Inc. -FULL Nancy Sawyer nsawyer@gosnold.org
Gronk Nation Youth Foundation Susan Hurley charityteams@charityteams.comcastbiz.net
Habitat for Humanity of Cape Cod Jessica Lachey jess@habitatcapecod.org
Heart Warrior Foundation Caitlin DiFava Caitlin@heartwarriorfoundation.org
Heroes In Transition, Inc. -FULL Nicole Spencer heroesintransition@aol.com
HMEA’s Autism Resource Central -FULL Wanja Kiraguri wanjak@hmea.org
Hope Hospice -FULL Laurie Wyndham lwyndham@hopehealthco.org
Independence House, Inc. Sandra Faiman-Silva sfaiman@aol.com
JDRF Annamarie Lukes alukes@jdrf.org
Joe Andruzzi Foundation -FULL Gillian O’Brien gillian@joeandruzzifoundation.org
Joseph Middlemiss Big Heart Foundation, Inc. – FULL Andrea Walsh awalsh.jmbigheart@gmail.com
Joslin Diabetes Center Martha Ho Martha.ho@joslin.harvard.edu
Journey Forward Josh Sarnowitz josh@goodwinpr.com
Kyleigh’s Cure Joan Walsh walshjoan0@gmail.com
Last Call Foundation – FULL Sarah Wessmann Teamlastcallfoundation@gmail.com
Latham Centers Katrina Fryklund kfryklund@lathamcenters.org
League School of Greater Boston Tim McCabe tmccabe@leagueschool.com
Lupus Foundation New England – FULL Beverly Goodell bgoodell@lupusne.org
Lurie Center for Autism – FULL Tracey Turgeon traceyturgeon@comcast.net
MA Breast Cancer Coalition -FULL Michelle Dixon mbcc.michelle@gmail.com
MA Down Syndrome Congress Jacquie Sherman jsherman@mdsc.org
Mass Fallen Heroes Kelly Roche kelly@massfallenheroes.org
Mass General Hosp Breast Cancer Research Suzanne Sarafin

ssarafin@comcast.net

May Institute -FULL Laura Vincent lvincent@mayinstitute.org

Martin Richard Foundation (MR8) – FULL

Susan Hurley charityteams@charityteams.comcastbiz.net
Miss MA Scholarship Foundation, Inc. Dolores Rabuffo dancgym@aol.com
MissionSAFE Alex Danesco alex.danesco@missionsafe.org
Morgan Memorial Goodwill Industries Hillary Thomas hthomas@goodwillmass.org
National Kidney Foundation -N.E. Judi Sem steven.alvarez@kidney.org
National Multiple Sclerosis Society -FULL Robin Maxcy Robin.Maxcy@nmss.org
National Pancreas Foundation – FULL Diane Tonelli dctonelli@hotmail.com
Nativity School of Worcester – FULL Kristin Hervey khervey@nativityworcester.org
NEADS/Dogs for Deaf and Disabled Americans – FULL Cathy Zemaitis czemaitis@neads.org
Neurofibromatosis Northeast – FULL Diana Flahive dflahive@nfincne.org
New England Baptist Hospital Melanie Saunders msaunder@nebh.org
New England Center and Home for Veterans Nicole Hand nicole.hand@nechv.org
New England Center for Children -FULL Rachel Norberg rnorberg@necc.org
New England Donor Services -FULL Laura Watson laura_watson@neds.org
Newton Athletes Unlimited – FULL Mark Kelly mkelly@newtonma.gov
Next Step Nancy Hays nancy@nextstepnet.org
Old Colony Hospice Nicole Dowd ndowd@oldcolonyhospice.com
One Mission Kimberly Chisholm kim@onemission.org
Patient Care Fund of Mashpee – FULL Kelly Donovan bellsk7@aol.com
Progeria Research Foundation – FULL Michelle Fino mfino@progeriaresearch.org
Quell Foundation -FULL Kevin Lynch klynch@thequellfoundation.org
Rawkstars, Inc. -FULL Jonathan Jacobs ifonly@gmail.com
Recovery Without Walls – FULL Bill Dougherty recoveryww@aol.com
Rett Syndrome Assoc. of MA – FULL Jeanne Troy jcltroy714@gmail.com
Sea Education Association  Phyllis Downey pdowney@sea.edu
Shawn Thornton Foundation Susan Hurley charityteams@charityteams.comcastbiz.net
Shultz’s Guest House -FULL Jackie Levine j_greblick@yahoo.com
SMILE Mass Lotte Diomede info@smilemass.org
Soccer Without Borders Lucas Holmes lucas@soccerwithoutborders.org
Special Olympics MA Natalia Steffen natalia.steffen@specialolympicsma.org
Spina Bifida Assoc. of Greater NE Ellen Heffernan-Dugan edugan@SBAGreaterNE.org
Susan G. Komen Southern N.E. -FULL Catie Fauvelle cfauvelle@KomenNewEngland.org
Team IMPACT Carolyn Murphy cmurphy@goteamimpact.org
Technology For Autism Now, Inc Marie Duggan marie@tech4autismnow.org
The Genesis Foundation for Children Alyssa Adams aadams@thegenesisfoundation.org
The Journey to Parenthood Foundation – FULL Colleen Brierley jtp@journeytoparenthood.org
The Michael Lisnow Respite Center – FULL Wendy Sousa Wendy.sousa35@gmail.com
The Musary, JRP Inc.  -FULL Stone Dow stone@themusary.org
The Samfund Caitlyn Burke caitlyn@thesamfund.org
The Thomas E. Smith Foundation Tucker Mullin tucker@justcureparalysis.org
Title IX Girls Running Club -FULL Stacy Rodriguez-Rennard stacy@titleixgirls.org
Toots Fore Tufts Janna Muhlhausen jmuhlhausen@tootsforetufts.org
Transitions Centers, Inc. Meaghan Collins mcollins@transitionscenters.org
Travis Roy Foundation Susan Hurley charityteams@charityteams.comcastbiz.net
Tufts Medical Center -FULL Lauren Tedeschi ltedeschi@tuftsmedicalcenter.org
We Beat Cancer Joanne Gallahue jhgallahue@gmail.com
WEEMA International Kate Murphy kate@weema.org
West Bridgewater Youth Athletic Association Peter Fredericksen treas.wbyaa@gmail.com
Why Me, Inc. -FULL Paula Mondino pmondino@whyme.org
Wicked Good Cause -FULL Julie Materna julieladd@hotmail.com

 

Congratulations to our 2016 Top Fundraising Groups:

Overall: the Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Top Falmouth Fundraising Team: Compassionate Care ALS
Great job by all!

If you are a Massachusetts-based nonprofit organization looking to be a part of our

2018 Numbers for Nonprofits Program, the link to apply will be open from August 31 and October 31, 2017.

THE 2017 APPLICATION PROCESS IS NOW CLOSED.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This